關於我們         火雞食譜         相關資訊

 

BC Turkey Farmers 卑詩省火雞農戶協會推介

卑詩省火雞
給您的貼士

 
 
 
sliced-turkey.jpg
 
 
 

關於我們

 

一切由此開始⋯⋯.

British Columbia Turkey Marketing Board 卑詩省火雞營銷委員會與 B.C. Turkey Association 卑詩省火雞協會,代表所有在卑詩省登記的火雞農戶。BCTMB 卑詩省火雞營銷委員會與 BCTA 卑詩省火雞協會一直與業界夥伴緊密合作,以推廣本省安全、優質及營養豐富的火雞食品。

 
 
 
turkey-meal.jpg
 
 

火雞食譜

 
turkey_muffin.jpg

方便快捷火雞鬆餅

 
turkey_noodle.jpg

椰香青檸烤火雞河粉

 
turkey_lettuce_wrap.jpg

海鮮醬扁豆火雞生菜包

 
turkey_soup.jpg

家常火雞湯

 
cranberry_mushroom.jpg

紅莓芝士火雞釀蘑菇

 
green_beens.jpg

中式四季豆炒火雞肉

 
stir-fry.jpg

芝麻⽕雞雜炒

 
cheese-noodles.jpg

芝⼠⽕雞麵

 
bimbap.jpg

經典韓式⽕雞拌飯

 
stuffed-veggies.jpg

⽕雞芝⼠釀時蔬

 
turkey-soup.jpg

⽕雞瓜蓉湯

 
wrap.jpg

⽕雞⽟⽶餅⼿卷

 
 
 
 
raw cuts.jpeg
 
 

火雞飼料

 

在加拿大,火雞絕不會被餵飼激素或類固醇

該類藥物已被禁用超過 30 年之久。如今科學進步,如選擇優質配種、更好的飼料配方和農場管理,均能孕育出更大隻、更健康的火雞。

 
 
 
 

火雞每日皆被餵予營養均衡、混合榖物和油籽的飼料,其中通常包含玉米、大豆、小麥、大麥和芥花籽,以促進其健康成長及發育。部分火雞飼料,也可能會加入小量 ( 約 6 至 8 % ) 的動物蛋白質,如肉粉和骨粉,作用是確保當中有足夠的蛋白質、卡路里、礦物質和脂肪,以滿足火雞作為雜食動物的營養需求。

飼料更會不時調整,以配合火雞各個成長階段。年幼的火雞 ( 雛雞 ) 會被餵予一種用作育鶵的混合飼料。隨著火雞成長,飼料會為了迎合其營養需求而有所改變。每種飼料都包括均衡的蛋白質、能量、纖維、脂肪及其他重要元素,如鈣質、磷質、鎂質和維他命等。

turkeys-eat-cn.jpg

火雞每日 24 小時均有飼料供其自由取食,這代表牠們在任何時候皆可隨意食用糧水。

 

⽕雞令⼈愛不釋⼿的 10 ⼤驕⼈優點!

 
 
salad.jpg
 
 

⽕雞令⼈愛不釋⼿的 10 ⼤驕⼈優點!

 

⽕雞是⼀個匯聚多種營養的活⼒泉源!

正因如此,我們稱⽕雞⾁為 power protein 優質蛋⽩。⽕雞不僅是⾼品質蛋⽩質的上佳來源,⽽且⾁質精瘦及營養豐富 ( 代表 每卡路⾥富含⼤量營養成分 )。

 
 
 

1

⽕雞滿載⾼品質蛋⽩質

每⼀⼜⽕雞均是⾼品質蛋⽩質的上佳來源。⾼品質蛋⽩質這種營養素,是保持整體 健康的關鍵︔在建造、維護和修復身體各⽅⾯,每天都發揮著重要作⽤。蛋⽩質也 可⽤作身體的燃料或能量,特別是當你無法從碳⽔化合物或脂肪中獲取⾜夠卡路⾥ 的時候。除了運作基本的身體功能,蛋⽩質更具有⼀些重要的健康益處,如:

  • 蛋⽩質是⼀種肌⾁增強劑。蛋⽩質有助於建⽴和保持無脂肪肌⾁的質量,以 保持你的體格強壯。
  • 蛋⽩質能降低飢餓感。進食蛋⽩質,可讓你感到飽滿,從⽽有助於控制你的 食慾,並減少零食。
  • 蛋⽩質有助於管理體重。⾼蛋⽩飲食可以促進肌⾁⽣長、燃燒卡路⾥和飽腹 感,對達致健康體重最為重要。

 
 

2

無論是⽩⾁抑或紅⾁,⽕雞都是低脂瘦⾁。

你本來愛吃⽕雞中的紅⾁部分,但認為⽩⾁部分較為健康,於是轉⽽選擇⽩⾁︖好 消息是,所有的⽕雞⾁都是健康選擇,⽽且⽕雞的紅⾁部分亦屬於低脂瘦⾁,每 100 克食⽤份量僅有 8 克的脂肪。此外,⽕雞紅⾁更特別含有豐富的 iron 鐵質、 selenium 硒質和 zinc 鋅質。愛吃紅⾁的⼈絕對可吃得安⼼!對於那些愛吃⽩⾁的 ⼈⽽⾔,⽕雞⽩⾁更被公認為低脂⾁類之選。每 100 克的⽕雞⽩⾁非常低脂精瘦, 僅含有 3 克的脂肪。

 

 
 

3

⽕雞中的 IRON 鐵質,令你活⼒充沛。

Iron 鐵質,是⼀種保持身體細胞正常運作的礦物質,有助於提⾼抵抗感染的能⼒, 並幫助你的身體使⽤能量。鐵質透過你的身體,將氧氣輸送到你的肌⾁和你的⼤ 腦,令你感到活⼒充沛。儘管眾所周知,⼤⼒⽔⼿ Popeye 喜歡進食菠菜,以獲取 增強其肌⾁的鐵質,但其實他應該配搭⽕雞⾁⼀起食⽤!

箇中原因,是⽕雞含有⼀種鐵質,稱為 heme iron 原⾎紅素鐵質,極易被⼈體吸 收。所有的⽕雞⾁均含有鐵質,但⽕雞紅⾁較⽩⾁稍⾼⼀點。


 
 

4

⽕雞中的 ZINC 鋅質,可強化免疫⼒,為你建構強健體魄。

試想像 zinc 鋅這種礦物質是你體內的⼀個拳⼿︔它是⼀種主要的營養素,可以幫 助你抵抗感染和治療傷⼜。所有的⽕雞⾁均可為你提供增強體魄的鋅質,但碎⽕雞 ⾁與⽕雞紅⾁中的鋅質含量最多,且被公認為鋅質的「上佳來源」。* 

*每 100 克食⽤份量。

 

 

5

⽕雞中的 SODIUM 鈉質含量天然較低。

Sodium 鈉質,是⼀種被認為需要減少吸收的礦物質。儘管這是不爭的事實,⽽我 們中不少⼈亦過量食⽤鈉質,但我們仍需要鈉質以保持健康。鈉質有助於調節⾎ 壓、肌⾁和神經活動。雖然我們在飲食中需要⼀定分量的鈉質,但攝入過多則可能 導致種種健康問題,如⾼⾎壓、⼼臟病和中風等。

 

 

6

⽕雞含有無比豐富的維他命 B12

維他命 B12 天然存在於動物產品中,例如⽕雞,並對身體的重要功能至為重要。 維⽣素 B12 可以:

  • 保持你的神經系統,亦即⼈體中的電流線路運作良好。
  • 有助於你的 DNA 及健康紅⾎球細胞的發展。

 

7

⽕雞滿載⼤量的 NIACIN 菸鹼酸

Niacin 菸鹼酸是⼀種維他命 B,亦稱為維他命 B3。正如其他維他命 B ⼀樣,菸鹼 酸屬於⽔溶性,所以它不會儲存於你體內︔你每天都需要進食含有菸鹼酸的食物。 以下是菸鹼酸何以重要的原因:

  • 菸鹼酸有助於將您所吃的食物,轉化為身體可⽤的能量。
  • 菸鹼酸還有助於維持健康的神經系統,並在製造 DNA 中發揮重要作⽤。
  • 菸鹼酸有助於 enzymes 酵素 ( ⼈體內的天然化學物質 ) 正常運作。
 

 

8

⽕雞供應促進骨骼⽣長的維他命 D

維他命 D 被稱為陽光維他命,全因為你的身體可以透過⽪膚暴露於⽇光下⽽⾃⾏ 製造維他命 D。維他命 D 亦天然存在於幾種食物中︔⽕雞正是其中之⼀。維他命 D 其中⼀個主要作⽤,是與鈣質結合,從⽽建造和保持健康堅固的骨骼及牙齒。事實上,對於 71 歲或以上的長者,維他命 D 的建議攝取量⼀般較⾼,以幫助降低骨 質疏鬆症的風險。

維他命 D 還可以幫助你抵抗感染,因為它在維持你的免疫系統健康⽅⾯發揮重要 作⽤。


 

9

⽕雞為你提供保護⼼臟健康的 POTASSIUM 鉀質

當你想到 potassium 鉀質時,會聯想到什麼食物︖如果你說是⾹蕉,相信不只你⼀ ⼈會這樣回應。⾹蕉向來以⾼鉀⾒稱,但⾹蕉其實並非唯⼀⼀種⾼鉀食物︔⼀份⽕ 雞⽩⾁與⼀只⼩⾹蕉的鉀質含量相同!*鉀質是⼀種⼈體必需的礦物質,有助於調 節體內⽔份平衡、⼼臟功能、⾎壓和神經及肌⾁活動。

* 每 100 克食⽤份量的⽕雞⽩⾁含有 364 毫克鉀質︔1 只⼩⾹蕉則含有 362 毫克 ( Canadian Nutrient File 加拿⼤營養檔案資料,v2015 )。


 

10

⽕雞中的 PHOSPHORUS 磷質含量豐富

Phosphorus 磷質是⼀種不可或缺的礦物質,在⼈體內發揮多⽅⾯的作⽤:

  • 磷質可與多種維他命 B 合作,幫助你的身體將食物轉化為能量。
  • 磷質有助你的身體製造所需的特定蛋⽩,以增長和維護身體所有細胞。
  • 磷質亦是其中⼀種可結合鈣質的礦物質,以建造健康堅固的骨骼和牙齒。

你可以在蛋⽩質食物中獲取⼤量磷質,例如⽕雞。事實上,⽕雞是⼀個上佳的磷質 來源。*

*每 100 克食⽤份量。


 

額外驚喜

⽕雞為你提供保持健康肌膚的 SELENIUM 硒質

Selenium 硒質,可說是⼀種愛護你肌膚的礦物質!硒質作為⼀種抗氧化劑,有助 於保護你所有細胞免受損害,因此在肌膚的健康上發揮重要作⽤。⼈體亦需要硒質, 以保持免疫系統和甲狀腺發揮最佳功能。

欲了解更多資訊,敬請瀏覽英⽂主⾴。

About         Recipes         Facts

 

BC Turkey Farmers' introduce

BC Turkey Tips

 
 
 
sliced-turkey.jpg
 
 
 

About

 

It all started when...

The British Columbia Turkey Marketing Board and the B.C. Turkey Association represent British Columbia's registered turkey farmers. The BCTMB and the BCTA work closely with all industry partners to promote safe, quality and nutritious turkey products in our province.

 
 
 
turkey-meal.jpg
 
 

Recipes

 

Try something new tonight!

There is so much more to a great meal with turkey than just the traditional turkey dinner. Check out some of the amazing recipes, and see for yourself how delicious, healthy, and unexpected a meal with turkey can be!

 
turkey_biryani.jpg

Quick Turkey Biryani

 
turkey_thighs.jpg

Grilled Curry Turkey Thighs

 
turkey_almond_salad.jpg

Turkey, Broccoli & Almond Salad

 
taco_turkey.jpg

Taco Turkey-Lentil Lettuce Wraps

 
curried_mango.jpg

Curried Mango, Turkey and Walnut Salad

 
tandoori_turkey.jpg

Tandoori Turkey with Lime Mint Raita

 
butter-turkey.jpg

Butter Turkey

 
tiki-masala.jpg

Turkey Tikka Masala

 
turkey-jalfrezi.jpg

Turkey Jalfrezi

 
stuffed-veggies.jpg

Turkey and Mozzarella Stuffed Veggies

 
turkey-soup.jpg

Squash Turkey Zucchini Soup

 
wrap.jpg

Turkey Tortilla Cones

 
 
raw cuts.jpeg
 
 

What Turkeys Eat

 

In Canada, turkeys are NOT given hormones or steroids.

These have been prohibited for over 30 years. It is scientific advancements such as selective breeding, better feed formulation and on-farm management practices that are responsible for the larger, healthier turkeys raised today.

 
 
 
 

Turkeys are fed nutritionally balanced diets of mixed grains and oilseeds, which typically include corn, soya, wheat, barley and canola, for healthy growth and development. There may also be a small percentage (6 to 8 percent) of animal protein, such as meat and bone meal, in some turkey feeds, which helps to ensure that there is enough protein, calories, minerals and fat to meet a naturally omnivorous turkey’s nutritional requirements.

Feed is often adjusted to match the growth stages of the birds. Young turkeys (poults) are fed a “starter” mixture. As they grow, the feed is changed to meet nutritional requirements. Each type of feed includes the proper balance of protein, energy, fibre, fat and other elements such as calcium, phosphorus, magnesium and vitamins.

turkeys-eat.jpg

Turkeys have free access to feed 24 hours a day, which means they can help themselves to food or water at any time.

 

10 Terrific Health Benefits For Turkeys

 
 
salad.jpg
 

Here Are 10 Terrific Reasons to Love Turkey!

 

Turkey is a nutritional powerhouse!

That’s why we call turkey the ‘power protein’. Not only is turkey an excellent source of high quality protein, but also it’s lean and nutrient-rich (meaning it has a whole lot of nutrients per calorie).

 
 
 
 
 

1

Turkey is packed with high quality PROTEIN

Every bite of turkey is an excellent source of high quality protein, a nutrient that is key for overall good health; it plays an important role in building, maintaining and repairing your body every day. Protein is also used as fuel, or energy, especially when you don’t get enough calories from carbohydrates or fat. Aside from basic body functions, protein has some important health benefits, such as:

  • Protein is a muscle booster. Protein helps build and maintain lean muscle mass to keep you strong.
  • Protein can help crush cravings. Eating protein at meals can help you to feel satisfied and that can help you control your appetite and manage munchies.
  • Protein helps with weight management. A high protein diet can promote muscle growth, calorie burning and satiety, all are important for achieving a healthy weight.

 
 

2

White meat. Dark meat. Either way, turkey is LEAN.

Love dark turkey meat but go for white meat thinking it’s a healthier choice? Here’s some good news! All turkey is a healthy choice, but you’ll be happy to know that dark turkey meat is lean, with just 8 grams of fat per a 100-gram serving. And, dark meat is especially rich in iron, selenium and zinc. Dark meat lovers rejoice! As for those who love the white meat, it’s considered a low fat choice. Each 100-gram serving of white turkey meat is extra lean with just 3 grams of fat.

 

 
 

3

Turkey gives you a boost with energizing IRON.

Iron is a mineral that keeps your body’s cells working properly, helps boost resistance to infection and helps your body to use energy. Iron delivers oxygen through your body to your muscles and your brain so you feel energized. Although Popeye might be known for eating spinach to get his muscle-energizing iron, he should be pairing it with turkey! That’s because turkey contains a type of iron – heme iron – that is easily absorbed by your body. All cuts of turkey contain iron, but the dark meat is a bit higher in iron than white meat.


 
 

4

Turkey builds up your body with immune – strengthening ZINC.

Think of the mineral zinc like your inner boxer; it’s a key nutrient that helps your body fight off infections and heal wounds. All cuts of turkey will provide you with some bodyboosting zinc, but ground turkey and dark turkey meat have the most; they are considered “excellent sources” of zinc*. 

*per 100 gram serving.

 

 

5

Turkey is naturally low in SODIUM

aSodium is a mineral that you’ve likely heard you need to reduce. While it’s true, many of us get too much of it, we do need sodium to stay healthy. Sodium helps regulate blood pressure and muscle and nerve activity. Although we need some sodium in our diet, too much can lead to health problems such as high blood pressure, heart disease and stroke.

 

 

6

Turkey is bursting with VITAMIN B12

Vitamin B12 is found naturally only in animal products, such as turkey, and is essential for vital functions in your body. Vitamin B12:

  • Keeps your nervous system – the body’s electrical wiring – working well.
  • Is needed for the development of your DNA and healthy red blood cells.

 

7

Turkey is Chockfull of NIACIN

Niacin is a B vitamin, also known as vitamin B3. Like the other B vitamins, niacin is water- soluble, so it’s not stored in your body; you need to eat foods containing niacin every day. Here’s why that’s important:

  • Niacin helps convert the food you eat into usable energy for your body.
  • Niacin also helps maintain a healthy nervous system and plays a role in making DNA
  • Niacin helps enzymes (natural chemicals in your body) to function properly.
 

 

8

Turkey delivers bone – building Vitamin D

Vitamin D is known as the sunshine vitamin. That’s because your body can make vitamin D through exposure to sunlight on your skin. Vitamin D is found naturally in only a few foods – turkey being one of those foods.One of the main roles of vitamin D is to partner with calcium to build and maintain strong and healthy bones and teeth. In fact, vitamin D recommendations increase for older adults (71years+) in order to help reduce risk for osteoporosis. 

Vitamin D can also help you fight off infections as it plays an important role in keeping your immune system healthy.


 

9

Turkey provides you with heart health POTASSIUM

When you think of potassium, what food comes to mind? If you said bananas, you’re probably not alone. Bananas are known for being high in potassium. But, bananas aren’t the only food that packs a good potassium punch. A serving of light turkey meat has the same amount of potassium as a small banana! *Potassium is an essential mineral that helps regulate fluid balance, heart function, blood pressure, and nerve and muscle activity.

* 100 gram serving of light turkey meat has 364mg potassium; 1 small banana has 362 (Canadian Nutrient File, v2015).


 

10

Turkey is filled with PHOSPHORUS

Phosphorus is an essential mineral that works in many ways in your body:

  • Phosphorus works with the B vitamins in helping your body to convert food into energy.
  • Phosphorus helps your body to make the protein it needs for growth and maintenance of all your body’s cells.
  • Phosphorus is one of calcium’s partners in building strong, healthy bones and teeth.

You get phosphorus in high amounts in protein-containing foods, such as turkey. In fact, turkey is a good or excellent source of phosphorus.*

* per 100 gram serving


 

Bonus

Turkey supplies you SELENIUM for health skin

Selenium is a mineral that loves your skin! Selenium works as an antioxidant that helps protect all your cells from damage and as such, plays a role in healthy skin.Selenium is also needed to keep your immune system and your thyroid working at their best.